National Summit on Hypersonic Weapons Systems 2024

April 25-26, 2024 - Reston, VA, United States

Outlining the path forward in the development of cutting edge Hypersonic Weapon Technology

The 3rd Annual interactive summit will comprehensively analyze the DoD's approach to the ongoing global proliferation of hypersonic weapons, giving attendees the opportunity to hear about advancements in Hypersonic weapon technologies amid the current backdrop of strategic competition from Russia and China.

With the proliferation of hypersonic systems increasing with both emerging and near peer adversaries the speed at which the U.S. needs to research, develop and advance U.S. hypersonic weapon technologies is at a critical stage. This summit will address these critical needs in advancement as well as how to use these technologies to further develop & enhance our global posture.

This interactive event will not only give you unprecedented close-up access to hypersonic experts each discussing the DoD's approach to the ongoing global proliferation of hypersonic weapons, but will also give you opportunities for one-on-one networking with the people you want to learn and hear from the most.

Topics the Summit will Cover Include:

  • Hypersonic Needs, Acquisition, Technology & Logistics Perspectives
  • Advancements in Testing of Hypersonic Weapons
  • Artificial Intelligence for Guidance and Control of Hypersonic Systems
  • Counter Hypersonic Interceptor Development

Conference Highlights

  • Enhance your understanding on Government/DoD and International Cooperation Plans and Policies to Maintain a Global Defensive Superiority
  • Learn about the Latest DoD Hypersonic Weapon Systems Posture, Programs & Emerging Capabilities and Opportunities for Industry
  • Meet policymakers, subject matter experts, and strategy leaders to inform your policy, transform concepts of operation, and enhance operational effectiveness
  • Understand Counter Hypersonic Technologies and Platforms - Challenging the Adversarial Threats

2024 Speakers

  • Dr. Mark Joel Lewis, President & CEO Purdue Applied Research Institute
  • Dr. Rodney Bowersox, Director, Texas A&M National Aerothermochemistry and Hypersonics Laboratory Texas A&M

Keynote Speaker

  • Dr. James Weber, Principal Dir., Hypersonics Office of the Director of Defense Research and Engineering (Modernization) (OUSD(R&E))
  • VADM Johnny Wolfe, Jr., Director, Navy Strategic Systems Programs USN


  • Geoff Adams, Senior Mission Architect, Missile Defense L3 Harris Space & Airborne Systems
  • Dr. Michael Brown, Principle Scientist High Speed Division AFRL Aerospace Systems
  • Dr. Graham Candler, McKnight Presidential Chair Aerospace Engineer & Mechanics University of MN
  • Ben Caplan, Engineering Fellow Raytheon Technologies
  • Dr. Victoria Coleman, Chief Scientist United States Air Force
  • Dr. Brandon Chynoweth, Research Assistant Professor Purdue University
  • Dr. Dan DeLaurentis, Vice President for Discovery Park District Institutes Professor Aeronautics and Astronautics Senior Research Fellow Krach Institute for Tech Diplomacy at Purdue (KITDP)
  • Steven Dunn, Fellow Chief Engineer Hypersonic Systems Lockheed Martin Space Systems
  • Roberto Furfaro, PhD, Professor Deputy Director Space4 Center, Director of UA Space Systems Engineering Laboratory Department of Systems and Industrial Engineering Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering The University of Arizona
  • Dr. Tom Karako, Senior Fellow International Security Program Director, Missile Defense Project, Center for Strategic & International Studies
  • Dennis Helmich, Director of Integrated Military Systems Sandia National Laboratories
  • Dr. Serhat Hosder, James A. Drallmeier Centennial Professor of Aerospace Engineering Missouri S&T
  • Marty Hunt, Vice President, Hypersonics Systems Leidos Dynetics
  • Dr. Joseph Jewell, John Bogdanoff Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics College of Engineering Purdue University
  • Dr. Luca Maddalena, CEO Hy-SET
  • Dr. Eric Marineau, Program Officer, Hypersonics, Aerothermodynamics, High Speed Propulsion and Materials Office of Naval Research (ONR)
  • David McFarland, Director, Missile Defense Solutions Northrop Grumman
  • William “Mac” McHenry ll, Senior Advisor to the Director, Defense Innovation Unit, Office of Secretary of Defense Director Defense Engagement
  • Dr. Richard “Jeff” McMullan, Chief Engineer Eglin, AFB AFWERX
  • Adam Naramore, Director, Hypersonic & Missile Defense Programs Kratos Space & Missile Defense Systems, Inc.
  • Gregory A. Ruderman, Ph.D, Director, Operational Test and Evaluation, Senior Military Systems Evaluator for Survivability and Lethality Rotary Wing, Integrated Fires, Directed Energy Systems Strategic Portfolio Action Officer for Hypersonics Office of the Secretary of Defense
  • Skyler Shuford, Chief Technology Officer Hermeus
  • CDR Rosemarie Spuhler, USN, Capabilities Development Branch Chief Joint Integrated Air and Missile Defense Organization (JIAMDO)
  • Lori M. Stiglitz, Ph.D., Workforce Development Lead Joint Hypersonics Transition Office (JHTO) Field Activity
  • Dr. Joshua Stults, Senior Director Advanced Programs Stratolaunch
  • Lieutenant General, (USA-ret) Neil Thurgood, SVP, Anduril
  • Uday Vaidya, PhD, Governor's Chair, Advanced Composites Manufacturing Chief Technology Officer IACMI-The Composites Institute, Director Fibers & Composites Manufacturing Facility Manufacturing Demonstration Facility University of Tennessee (UT), Knoxville, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)
  • John “JV” Venable, Senior Research Fellow for Defense Policy Center for National Defense Davis Institute for National Security and Foreign Policy The Heritage Foundation
  • Dr. Valerio Viti, Principal Engineer Aerospace and Defense Team Manager Ansys
  • Leslie Weller, Aerothermal Engineer at Lockheed Martin Space Systems Lockheed Martin Space Systems
  • Eric Wightman, Vice President Materials and Process Karman-Systima Defense
  • Edwardo Freeman, PE, Chief, Agile Weapons Division, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, AFLCMC|EBX
  • Dr. Amber Walker, Space Program Manager Defense Innovation Unit (DIU)
  • Bogusz Madej, NATO Integrated Air and Missile Defence Section, Defence Investment Division, (NATO IAMD) NATO HQ
  • Lt Col Nathan Terrazone, USSF, USSF, Space Systems Command, Space Sensing Resilient, Materiel Leader, Resilient Missile Warning Epoch 1 United States Space Force
  • Masao Dahlgren, Fellow, Missile Defense Project Center for Strategic and International Studies
  • Noam Oz, Deputy Director, Product Development NavalX
  • Dr. Gillian Bussey, Special Assistant to the USAF Chief Scientist USAF
  • Paul Mann, Program Executive, Sea Based Weapons, Director, Aegis BMD (PD-452) Missile Defense Agency (MDA)
  • Chris Mills, Deputy Director, Army Hypersonic Project Office (AHPO) Army Rapid Capabilities and Critical Technologies Office

Please fill in your name and email to receive the Summit Agenda of this event.


Sheraton Reston Hotel
11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, 20191
Reston, VA

We are pleased to offer our delegates a limited number of hotel rooms at a negotiated rate. To take advantage of these rates, please contact the hotel directly and quote “Group Code 908“.

Please note that the guest room block cut-off date is February 28, 2024. After that date OR when the room block fills, guestroom availability and rate can no longer be guaranteed.
Book Now