Contact us
Homepage ASDEvents
Your Cart Is Empty

57th Annual Laureates Awards

6 March, 2014 - 6 March, 2014, Washington, DC, United States

Our Laureate Awards were conceived more than 50 years ago to recognize the extraordinary achievements of individuals and teams in aerospace, aviation and defense.

Today, this formal reception and awards ceremony is the industry’s premier event – attracting scores of industry pioneers and thought leaders from around the world.

Attend this event to find out who the winners will be as the editors of Aviation Week honor those who epitomize the values and visions of the global aerospace industry in the following categories:

  • Aeronautics & Propulsion
  • Avionics & Systems
  • Business & General Aviation
  • Commercial Air Transport
  • Defense
  • Space

In addition, we will recognize outstanding individuals for:

  • The Philip J. Klass Award for Lifetime Achievement
  • Recognition of Tomorrow’s Leaders – Cadets from the armed forces
  • Aviation Week Heroism Award


Aeronautics & Propulsion

  • Jaiwon Shin, Associate Administrator for Aeronautics, NASA
  • AgustaWestland Project Zero
  • U.S. Navy/Northrop Grumman X-47B
  • F-35B Integrated Flight and Propulsion Control

Avionics & Systems

  • Airbus’s Runway Overrun Protection System
  • Northrop Grumman’s Guardian Directional Infrared Countermeasures
  • RTCA Special Committee 213
  • U.S. Naval Air Systems Command’s Future Airborne Capability Environment

Business & General Aviation

  • Mason Holland, Chairman and CEO, Eclipse Aerospace
  • Bradley Mottier, GE Aviation
  • Kenn Ricci, Principal, Directional Aviation Capital

Commercial Air Transport

  • Alan Joyce, CEO, Qantas
  • Bjorn Kjos, CEO, Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • Willie Walsh, CEO, International Airlines Group
  • FAA Wake Turbulence Program


  • French Defense armaments agency DGA /Dassault Aviation Neuron
  • Northrop Grumman’s Battlefield Airborne Communications Node
  • Saab Gripen Demo Program
  • U.S Missile Defense Agency


  • Jean-Yves Le Gall, President of CNES, former Chairman and CEO of Arianespace
  • China Manned Space Agency
  • Orbital Sciences Corp’s Antares/Cygnus Commercial Cargo
  • U.S. Air Force/United Launch Alliance, LLC

The Philip J. Klass Awards for Lifetime Achievement

  • Harold Rosen, communications satellite pioneer
  • Laurent Beaudoin, Chairman, Bombardier

Aviation Week Heroism Award

  • Royal Canadian Air Force Rescue 912 Crew


The National Building Museum
401 F Street NW
Washington, D.C. 20001

Event details

Aviation Week
6 March, 2014
6 March, 2014
National Building Museum
District Of Columbia
United States


Privacy Policy  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Registration Process  |   Cancellation Policy  |  Contact Us

Phone : +31 (0)20 486 1286
Email :

Copyright © 2006-2018, All Rights Reserved, / ASDMedia BV - The Netherlands